Practice and Patience

So I’ve been doing a couple of practicing with my new best friend –the pen tool, and I was able to work on this output:

Patty on the lappy - Watermarked

Still used Adobe Photoshop (Ps) because I’m still not yet very familiar on using Adobe Illustrator (Ai). So far, I’ve been quite comfortable drawing on my computer using my tracking pad. But I find it quite difficult, though; and honestly, it took me some time to accomplish this.

I also experimented on how to color my first line art drawing by using basic watercolor painting techniques. I also tried putting in some shadings, too. 🙂

screencap with labels

(Click on the image for a larger view)

Now this is another work of mine that I’m proud of accomplishing through lots of practice and patience. 🙂

Posted on my deviantArt account

What can you say about this?

