Reaction on Moral Issues

“The more I study science, the more I believe in God.”

-Albert Einstein

 

The quote I just shared is the same principle I had in mind while I was reading the articles concerning Human Moral Issues on stem cells, cloning, contraceptives, euthanasia, and the like.

Ever since high school, from the moment I learned more about science, specifically Biology, I was truly amazed on how marvelous the human body is. From the very structures of the smallest unit in our system, which are the cells and knowing how it functions – it all seems to be very well planned out – thus, it is something I would define as “divine,” since I wouldn’t know any higher being to be able to carefully plan out every detail of a physique of a creature to be able to live, to have life. It is the one of the ultimate things that I’m marveled about –LIFE.

As I was reading the articles (provided by our professor), I find the issues presented both very strong and sensible. It was able to present both sides of the issues, although it highly favored on protecting life and morality, but I think its better that way since it was able to preserve the “sense of morality” that it presents. I am pleased that I am able to unfold my ignorance about certain things and issues like these.

For me, I think innovations are relevant for us since it is able to uplift the status of living of the human kind; as long as it does not recklessly step on things that need to be respected as well.  I was struck and deeply moved with the article on “Mother Teresa and the Family.”

  • “What I can do, you cannot. What you can do, I cannot. But together we can do something beautiful for God.”
  • “No jobs, no, plans, no possessions; no idea of ‘freedom’ can take the place of love.”

These are lines I find very interesting since it calls for social change and action, and proves that God’s love is without condition and that we should do the same to our brothers and sisters. It describes to us how important the value of love is for every human being, since all other values are rooted to it.

“Science and Religion does not go well together,” but I say, Science in respect with Religion can go further and be more worthy and beneficial to all, since whatever science will provide human kind; religion can guide us in its proper and appropriate utilization.

What can you say about this?

